Vapour Organic Beauty REVIEW

Krysia Boinis and Kristine Keheley worked together for years designing and manufacturing award winning products for other brands. They created many unique formulas and were eager to SHARE them with the world.
Meanwhile in New York, Eric Sakas, a long time prestige cosmetics insider and previous President of Kevyn Aucoin Beauty, was searching for the next “Big Thing” in cosmetics – it had to be unique and effective. Something modern and revolutionary…that’s when Eric encountered a Vapour prototype and it was love at first sight.

I WAS HONESTLY SO EXCITED TO REVIEW THEIR PRODUCTS! Vapour Organic Beauty is already quite a well known brand, so I’m sure most of you who are in the green beauty community have already heard about them.
I have quite a couple of products to review from their makeup line. I will start reviewing the first product which I would usually apply, to the last.

    Foundations

      Atmosphere Soft Focus Foundation
      Atmosphere Soft Focus Foundation is made with 70% organic ingredients and 30% natural mineral pigments. Vapour products do not contain water which is amazing as bacteria loves to grow in water! The foundations I received were unfortunately a shade darker than my actual skin tone. However, I was still able to make it work. I am wearing the shade 123. Vapour also sell samples and offer free shade consultations, for those who are unsure about what shade you should get! This foundation is formulated for normal to combination skin. It leaves my face feeling very soft and it dries to a satin finish. It gives a medium to full coverage and is easily buildable. It is choked full of good ingredients like Organic Pumpkin and Papaya Complex, Organic Camellia, and is infused with Vapour’s face-specific infusion of soothing Frankincense, Antioxidant Tulsi, and calming Lotus. The formula for this is quite thick, however, it feels light on the skin and does not look cakey at all. This retails for USD50(1.14oz), which is slightly more than the average 1oz foundation. It also comes in a hygienic pump bottle. 

       
      Atmosphere Luminous Foundation


      This is their award winning foundation. Upon the first application, I know why this miracle in a tube has won so many awards! It gives me the most natural looking and dewy finish. I feel like I don’t even need a highlighter with this product. It doesn’t make my face look oily. However, it brings light to the places which needs to be highlighted! (Cheekbones, Nose Bridge etc) This also comes in a unique twist up applicator which is amazing for people who doesn’t have a lot of time to prepare in the morning before school/work, like me! It is compact and also great to toss in the purse for on the go touch ups throughout the day. This gives great coverage! Currently, I do not have a lot of blemishes to be covered so I have been using this pretty often this few days. This gives a light to medium coverage and as with all Vapour products, I blend this in with my finger tips. This is formulated for normal to dry and sensitive skin. With Vapour’s Light Reflective Technology, the appearance of fine lines, WRINKLES, and pores is diminished. Skin becomes instantly smoother, softer, and more even. This retails at USD42 for 0.40oz tube. 

       
      Illusionist Concealer

      Either one of the foundations, paired with this is most definitely the perfect duo for a flawless natural looking face. It contains almost the same ingredients as the Atmosphere Soft Focus Foundation. It provides good coverage and brightens the under eye area which is what I really need in a concealer right now. Just like the Luminous Foundation, this also comes in a stick form as well for easy, on the go application. Unfortunately, once the stick is twisted up, it can’t be twisted down. Hence, you got to be really careful so as to not waste any product or make a mess. I wear this in the shade 020 which is perfect. 

       
      Solar Translucent Bronzer

      This bronzer comes in 3 shades. Mirage is the lightest shade and Spicy is the darkest. I own the shade Simmer, which is the middle. It isn’t too dark, or too light for my skin tone. Perfect! Bronzers are really essential for me. This comes in a stick form and out of all the bronzers I have tried, this wins hands down in terms of packaging and it is really a breeze to apply. It usually takes me at least 1 minute to apply my bronzer. However, with this Solar Translucent Bronzer, it literally takes me 30 seconds or less! Incredible. The colour pay off is really good. It isn’t orange or streaky at all and it will never make you look like an oompa loompa, regardless of how much you apply. You can easily build this up to the level of opacity that you like. Solar is infused with sun-specific super antioxidants Pomegranate, Green Tea and Acai Berry, and nourishes SKIN with calming Calendula Flower and vitamin-rich Shea Butter. This retails for USD36 for 6.80g of product.   

      Aura Multi-Use Blush – Classic


      These blushes are really pigmented and all you need is two strokes from your hairline to the apply of the cheeks. You can easily blend them out with your fingers or a brush, lightly. This will give you a very natural looking healthy flush of colour on the cheeks. It contains Organic Sunflower Oil, Castor Oil, Tulsi/Holy Basil and Organic Lotus. These blushes comes in a stick form and can also be used on the lips. However, I find that it works best as a blush as Vapours’ Siren Lipsticks does the job better on the lips!
      I own this in the shade Spark, which is a sheer pinky pink and Courtesan, which is a classic rose. This two shades are the popular shades for their Classic Blushes. 

       
      Siren Lipstick

      Siren is a long wearing lipstick and lip conditioner in one amazing chemical free formula. It is pretty long lasting. It lasted me about 2 hours before I have to lightly touch it up. It is also extremely moisturising and gives a slight glossy finish but not too obvious. It is very pigmented for such a moisturising lipstick and it’s very natural looking as well. Even though it is moisturising, it is not sticky at all. It contains many beneficial essential oils.
      I have the shade Hint, which is a warm rosy coral and Madam, which is a classic rich mauve. On a daily basis, I would wear hint. Madam is more of a mysterious colour, it is great for days which you want to look slightly more made up.

       I have come to the end of the review, I would give the brand 7.5/10! I currently have my eyes set on their primers and eye products.

      I would like to sincerely thank Vapour Organic Beauty for giving me the opportunity to test and review these products. All my reviews are based on my honest opinions. 🙂
      WWW.VAPOURBEAUTY.COM

      Vapour Organic Beauty
      PO Box 99
      Taos, NM 87571

      CONTACT NUMBER: 888.751.3662 (Monday through Friday MST 10–1pm and 2pm-5pm)
      For fastest service on product selection or color choice questions, please email beautyexpert@vapourbeauty.com
      General Enquiries: info@vapourbeauty.com

      Thank you!
      Ej x

      1 comment
      1. theemptykloset said:

        Nice!!!

        Like

      Leave a Reply

