Ere Perez Review

Ere Perez is an Australian owned company and pride themselves in producing healthy, natural make-up. Their products are free from parabens, phthalates, glycol, DEA Mineral oil, synthetic fragrances and a few other nasty chemicals which are extremely harmful for the delicate skin.
They have a wide range of products to offer. I would like to thank the lovely Frances from Purist Selections for letting me try out a few products from the line!

Pure Rice Powder – Rose Tones
image5
“A luxurious blush for the cheeks in pink-terracotta hues.” I find Ere Perez powders really silky and the texture is very smooth. I have never came across a pressed powder that gives such a pleasant texture. This comes in 2 other shades and this suits my skin tone the best. It comes in a form of a bronzer/blush duo, however, I use it as a blusher by swirling both shades together.
image6
It gives me a bronzy rosy pink colour on my cheeks which is so beautiful! Unfortunately, one thing to note! Their powders are really soft and smooth, hence, it’s very very fragile. Frances actually warned me about this and told me that it can easily be fixed by pressing it down with a tissue paper!

Translucent Corn Perfecting Powder
image4
This comes in one shade as its translucent. I use this to set my makeup but it can also be used underneath as a primer! It is great for people with oily skin as it is made with corn, which naturally absorbs the oil on the face. What better way to combat excessive moisture! This can be used alone for people who doesn’t need any coverage but want their face to look a tad bit better ๐Ÿ™‚

Oat Milk Foundation
image8
This was the product that I was most excited to try from the brand! Of course I’m excited to try out new natural foundations. I’m a foundation junkie! Especially when it feels like skin. It comes in 4 shades, Light ; Light-Medium ; Medium ; Dark.
I currently use the shade light which is tad too light for my skin!
Here is the swatch for light:
image9
Swatch for light-medium will be updated real soon!
Oat milk has a soothing effect on skin and is a great anti-oxidant. This foundation requires me to blend immediately as it sets in really fast! Which is great, as it doesn’t melts off in the humid weather. I apply it with my fingers, but I recommend applying it with the unique Ere Perez foundation & concealer brush for the perfect application. This foundation feels really light on my skin and I only need half a pump to cover my entire face, so a little goes a long way. It also makes my skin look glowy and covers my uneven pigmentations like a dream! I now have a perfect canvas for blush and bronzer.

Volumizing Waterproof Mascara

So the first product that Ere Perez created was her signature Natural Almond Oil Mascara! She received many great feedback a on it and decided to expand her collection. This mascara is actually the waterproof version and it’s actually the only natural waterproof mascara in the market right now! It contains Sweet Almond Oil(Of course), Copernicia Cerifera Wax, Vitamin E, Palm Kernal Wax, Avocado oil and many other amazing essential oils. Sweet! It’s black in colour and last me almost the whole day! It doesn’t smudge at all. Many people don’t really like waterproof mascaras as most conventional ones are really really hard to remove and will irritate the eyes! However, this is nothing like that. It’s easily removable with my trusty LUSH 9to5 makeup remover.
image7
This mascara also gives me the volume I needed since I already have pretty long lashes! It keeps them looking naturally thick and I can’t wait to see the results of healthier lashes with continuous usage.This thickening effect of the mascara is also due to the brush, densely spaced out to prevent clumpy lashes and for even application!

Creative Chamomile Eye Duo – It’s a girl!
image10
The shades for this are very feminine and inspired by spring, hence, the name! The shades are: Melon Matte and Baby Pink Shimmer. I don’t really wear eyeshadows, so I tried using the baby pink shimmer as a high lighter on the inner corner of my eye and it really wakes me up and brighten my eye area! Sometimes, if I want to look more made up, I will apply the melon matte shade on my lids and sheer it out lightly!
Here are the swatches(Melon Matte:bottom, Baby Pink Shimmer:Top) :
image11

The eyeshadow feels very silky as with all the other powder products from Ere Perez that I’ve tried and mentioned. I love that it’s made from chamomile(my favorite tea), therefore it is very gentle and suitable for the delicate area around our eyes! This eyeshadow duo is all I need to give my entire look a more made up one.

Real Rosehip Lip Bar in Nude and Hope
image1
I have briefly reviewed the Nude shade in my previous post, on Flora and Fauna Summer Beauty Box!
Nude gives me a my lips but better colour and also has a slightly glossy finish due to the essential oils infused in it. Both Lip Bars are very moisturizing and the effect remains! It lasts me about 3-4 hours before I have to lightly touch it up again.
Hope, in the tube looks like a crazy bright and pigmented purple color. However, once applied, it gives a subtle pink shade and purple undertone. This colour actually makes my face look fairer, it must be due to the purple undertones!
Below are swatches of both shades(Bottom in Nude, Top in Hope):
image2

That’s all for the review! I am currently eyeing on the Lipbar in Life and their newly launched sweet almond oil eyebrow pencil.

You can also get this amazing products from:
Online : http://www.puristselections.biz
Store : Tan Tock Seng Hospital, Retail Pharmacy
Location:
Basement 2, Medical Centre
Operating Hours:
Monday – Friday: 8.30am – 6pm
Saturaday: 8.30 – 2pm
Sunday: Closed

For more information, you can email them at:
Puristselections@singnet.com.sg

2 comments
  1. Eve said:

    Hi! I bought myself this oat milk foundation in Light/Medium but it’s slightly too dark. Thinking of getting this in Light but I’m not sure what undertone this colour has. Would you say it’s pink, neutral or cool? Thanks!

    Like

    • E-Jan said:

      Hey Eve! I would say the light would have a cool-pinkish undertone. Hope this helps! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

