Red Apple Lipstick Review

I am so incredibly lucky to be sent some samples for review by Red Apple Lipstick! I’ve been on the search for a holy grail, all natural lipstick that will not dry out my lips like most lipsticks do, and I think I’ve found the one.

Red Apple Lipstick CHOOSE to use safe ingredients, chosen carefully from the most respected ingredient suppliers in the world. And from there, every product is made in the United States in small, boutique batches. Their products have no petroleum, no animal bits, no gluten, soy, dairy, corn, harsh chemicals or GMOs. They also use quality ingredients like Vitamin E to help moisturise lips and manufacture their products in small batches, to ensure the freshness of each and every one of them!

Not forgetting, they have a great customer service and also an amazing 6 Month Money Back Guarantee! Within 6 months, if you don’t think its the best product in the world, you can exchange it or get a refund. Cool! (But you’ll definitely love what you get, trust me.)

image2
I was sent 2 lipsticks – Audrey and Strawberry Lips and samples of Love My Kiss and the Rallye Balm.

All the lipsticks sent to me are very wearable and I can wear them on a daily basis!

Audrey –

It is named after Audrey Hepburn, of course! “Audrey is a beautiful, pink-based neutral shade from our “Spring of ’61 Collection”.
This shade has no sparkle, but amazing shine, and reminds us of Audrey Hepburn’s signature style and grace. Perfect for women of all AGES AND SKIN tones, we’re Audrey’s biggest fan!”

This is a very natural shade and it has pink undertones with a slight glossy finish. Audrey is one of RAL’s best selling shades and it’s the kind of colour which every girl has to own!

Here are the swatches for Audrey(Left) and Strawberry Lips(Right) :
image4

Strawberry Lips –

“Strawberry Lips is a gorgeous brown-kissed red. It does not have any sparkle to it, but it does have a subtle shine.
This sophisticated color goes on a bit more sheer than it looks in the tube, giving you maximum control over the depth of color you wear! APPLY 1-2 swipes for a light color that is more of a dark nude pink.
APPLY a few more swipes for an irresistible wash of red! Strawberry Lips is one of our best sellers.”

This is my FAVOURITE! The colour is perfect. I love both pink and red undertones. Strawberry lips has a red undertone. I like how I can control the intensity of the colour with the number of layers applied. It’s awesome! The lipsticks does not only give some life to my face, it also moisturise my lips like a dream. I have fallen in love with RAL and will probably be purchasing a few other shades!
image3

Love my Kiss –

“Love My Kiss is the perfect shade for those who love the look of a red lip without creating such a bold statement. It’s a perfect blend of red and pink, giving you a gorgeous color that works with most skin tones and flatters women of all ages.
Apply it lightly for a sheer wash of color or apply a few more layers for a color that reminds us of the inside of a watermelon!
Gluten Free? Heck yeah! It’s what we specialize in.”

When I first saw this colour, I had doubts. However, knowing that I could actually control the opacity of the colour, I felt pretty relieved! I’m not a fan of bright-coloured lips, but I love the look of it. I’ve always been afraid of wearing a shade too bright and that my friends will start noticing my lipstick from afar. With this colour though, I have nothing to worry. It is bold, but not in your face kinda bold. It’s just nice! I love it.

Rallye Balm –
“Rallye Balm is uniquely designed to knock chapped lips out of the ball park – forever! Rallye Balm is a high quality, 100% gluten free Vitamin E suspended in a special, cold pressed Castor Seed OIL.”

This is also one of their most popular products. It is their one and only lip balm. Just like all their other products, this is very moisturising as well. On days when I want no colour on my lips, I use this! It has a semi glossy finish which I love. Chapped lips are a thing of the past with the Rallye Balm and the Exfoliating Stick, also from RAL!

For more information, you can visit them at:
ral
WWW.REDAPPLELIPSTICK.COM
http://www.facebook.com/RedAppleLipstick
http://www.instagram.com/redapplegirls

Leave a Reply

