Feed Your Hair With YAROK

Hi! If you read my review on the treatment I did at Audreys’ Salon, you should already know where this post is headed to.

IMG_0220

I am going to do a review on some products from YAROK Haircare, sent to me by the founder of Yarok, Mordechai Alvow and Audrey from Audreys’ Salon of course!

FEED YOUR VOLUME SHAMPOO

IMG_0221

 Raise your hairs’ volume and lower your carbon footprint with this luxurious, naturally foaming shampoo. Treat your senses, your hair and your scalp to this herbal aromatic blend of organic and all natural herbs, flowers, vitamins, minerals and essential oils that visibly plump normal to fine hair. My thoughts: I think that this shampoo is very clarifying, really helps to get all the unwanted build up on my scalp! Because it’s very clarifying, I use it only once or twice a week, which is good enough! This is priced at $58 for the 8.5oz bottle. My hair is long and quite thick so I usually get very less volume near the crown. This shampoo gives me the volume I need. I only need a little bit for it to lather up, which is amazing as it doesn’t contain the chemical – Sodium Laureth Sulfate. Hence, this bottle is going to last me a long time. It also has a herbal scent, due to all the flowers and herbs infused in the shampoo.

FEED YOUR VOLUME CONDITIONER

Condition your hair and help improve the condition of the planet using many of the same sustainable, nourishing, plumping ingredients as Yarok Feed Your Volume Shampoo. This conditioner will seal in moisture and promote volume and manageability, with the three superior moisturizers: Jojoba Seed Oil, Macadamia Nut Oil, and Aloe Vera. Its warm and earthy aroma from wildcrafted essential oils of Sweet Orange, Rosemary and Vetiver is slightly less fruity than the shampoo. Our conditioner, of course, is free from chemicals, alcohol, sulfates, parabens or animal testing. My thoughts: Silicons, silicons, silicons. I always find that in other conditioners! Yes they do make your hair look “soft” but when you stop using them, your hair will look more dead then they have ever been! This conditioner however, conditions like a dream and does not contain all of those harsh chemicals unlike the other brands. This is priced at $58 as well for the 8.5oz bottle. I use this in conjunction with the Feed your volume shampoo. It has a sweet scent.

FEED YOUR ENDS

IMG_0222

Prevent damage from heat styling while helping prevent global warming. Protect your ends with this nutritious, leave-in conditioner spray, packed with vitamins, minerals and essential oils that nourish hair prior to blow drying or heat styling. And join Yarok in helping protect one of the world’s greatest natural resources, the Amazon Rainforest. My thoughts: This is one of my favourite products from the line. I am currently more focused on making my hair as healthy as possible. Hence, this product is a must! This doesn’t have a very strong scent as compared to the other products from the brand. I spray this in when my  hair is damp and when it is 50% dried, I could already feel that it’s getting significantly smoother and softer. I think that my hair will become very healthy with continuous usage of this product!

FEED YOUR CURL

IMG_0226

With Vitamin-Infused Aloe Vera Gel, Organic Oils of Jojoba and Grapeseed. Essential Oils of Orange and Ylang Ylang
Everyone wants what they don’t have. And now you can have the curls they all want. By locking in moisture, healing split ends, putting an end to frizz and defining each and every sumptuous ringlet. Just nourish and twirl damp curls with this moisturizing, healing styling crème made of Organic Oils of Jojoba, Grapeseed and Meadowfoam, Vitamin-Infused Aloe Vera and Argan Oil and Essential Oils of Sweet Orange, Bitter Orange and Ylang Ylang. And if you think your curls feel good afterward, you’ll feel just as good knowing

This is a styling whip and curl defining cream. However, this is way more than that! I like how this does not have any sticky feel to it but yet still defines my dying curls! You can use this as a hair mask too! Just apply it onto damp/dry hair, whichever works best for you, and leave it on for about 30 minutes and you’re good to go! It comes in a 8.5oz and retails for $62. For such a huge tub, it’s actually pretty worth the price. I have been looking for a holy grail hair cream that contains no chemicals and repairs my hair, and I think I might have found the one.

I was also sent 3 fantastic serums to review. – FEED YOUR YOUTH, FEED YOUR SHINE AND FEED YOUR SUNSHINE.

Feed your Youth

IMG_0225

With Pure Yarrow and Avocado Oils Now you can keep your hair young and beautiful and help the natural environment survive for generations to come.
This powerful blend of pure essential oils packed with vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidants are responsibly harvested and provide the ultimate longevity-promoting treatment for all hair types. A key ingredient is Yarrow Oil, which is prescribed for dry skin conditions while Avocado Oil is among the most therapeutic and vitamin-rich oils.

This product retails for $50 (1oz). It is an anti-ageing treatment for the hair and scalp. It’s really hard to find a scalp treatment that does not weigh down the hair after washing it out. This, unlike any other, does not weigh down the hair. Instead, it leaves my scalp feeling really clean and yet healthy! With continuous usage, I am most definitely going to see a difference in the amount of hair I’m losing everyday.

FEED YOUR SHINE 

image4

Now you can make your hair shine to the max with as minimal impact on the natural environment as possible using just a few drops of this powerful blend of organic and all natural vitamins, minerals, anti-oxidants and essential oils.
Yarok Feed Your Shine drops absorb quickly into the scalp and hair, deeply penetrating, conditioning and bringing out hair’s inner sheen, while contrasting highlights and protecting your hair from the damaging effects of hot styling tools.
I use only about 2 full pumps of this product and it can already cover my entire hair! A little goes a very long way with this. The smell does not linger, however it is very strong the moment you pump it out. There’s a pretty strong herbal smell, as with almost all Yaroks’ products. Which I personally, do not mind. I apply this after showering, when my hair is still damp. After it dries, I can tell that it got significantly shinier! This actually gives not only the illusion of healthy hair, but also makes my hair feel incredibly soft. (Ofcourse! There are natural vitamins and essential oils in this.) This 1oz bottle retails for $46.
FEED YOUR SUNSHINE
image5
With Organic Aloe Vera and Black Currant Seed Oil Now all hair and scalp types can be protected from harsh pool chemicals and the damaging effects of the sun with this powerful and protective blend of organic and all natural vitamins, minerals, antioxidants and responsibly sourced oils. And after harsh exposure to the sun, your hair and scalp can be soothed and re-hydrated.
Feed Your Sunshine is also specially formulated to replenish and combat over processed hair, free radical assaults, product overload, every day stress and may even ease dry scalp conditions like dandruff.
Last but not least, a leave in hair serum! This is supposed to be a before/after swimming treatment. I don’t swim as often as last time anymore, but this is still beneficial to me as it’s summer all year round over here in Singapore. You can use this or feed your youth as a pre colouring treatment! So the harsh dyes will not damage your hair as much. Just like your face, your hair also needs sun protection and we tend to neglect that protection. The harmful rays of the sun will dry out your hair and damage it. I have never came across a sun protection product for the hair until I tried Feed Your Sunshine! I am definitely intrigued by this product and I am confident that you will love it as much as I do. This bottle retails for $50(1oz).
I have finally come to the end of the review. I am currently obsessed with the brand and will most probably repurchase it when I run out. Hopefully, I will be able to review the Feed Your Moisture line and Feed Your Do! Not only do their products work, they also donate 3% of its annual profits to The Pachamama Alliance, a non-proift that protects over 10 million acres of rainforests in the Amazon. All their bottles are also recycled and biodegradable. How amazing is that?!
For more information, you can visit :
yarok
WWW.YAROKHAIR.COM (Outside Singapore)
Product inquiries: info@yarokhair.com
IMG_0024
WWW.AUDREYSSALON.COM (Official Distributor for Yarok Hair in Singapore)
56 Sembawang Road, #01-04 Hong Heng Mansion Singapore 779086 Tel: 64581200 info.audreyssalon@gmail.com EJ x
Leave a Reply

